Illinois Wesleyan University


Speeches from the Inauguration of Richard F. Wilson

• The Inaugural Address by President Wilson

• Introduction of President Wilson by Craig C. Hart, President of the Board of Trustees

• Welcome by Provost Janet McNew

• An Inauguration Poem by Professor of English Emeritus James McGowan

Greetings and Charge to Leadership:

• Gilbert L. Dorsey '62, First Vice President, Board of Trustees and Chair of Presidential Search Committee

Robert S. Eckley H'88, President Emeritus

Jean S. Baird '80, President, Illinois Wesleyan Alumni Association

Paul Bushnell, Professor of History and Senior Advisor to the Faculty

Dolores Helm, Director, Arnold Health Service and 2004 Max L. Starkey Award Recipient

Kevin Maliszewski '06, President, Student Senate

Sharon A. Brown Christopher, Bishop of the Illinois Area Office, United Methodist Church

Judy Markowitz, Mayor, City of Bloomington

Christopher Koos, Mayor, Town of Normal

Richard Herman, Interim Chancellor, The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

C. Alvin Bowman, President, Illinios State University


Office of the President
President Wilson Biography
Send Electronic Greetings
Presidential History
Inauguration Committee
Delegate Information
Hotel Information
Campus Map
About IWU

Contact the Inauguration Committee:

Holmes Hall 204
P.O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702
(309) 556-3151

Windows of Wesleyan

All content and images copyright © 2002-04 Illinois Wesleyan University